yooliner.blogg.se

Turn off motion sensors on vmeyesuper app
Turn off motion sensors on vmeyesuper app







turn off motion sensors on vmeyesuper app
  1. #Turn off motion sensors on vmeyesuper app trial#
  2. #Turn off motion sensors on vmeyesuper app professional#

It doesn’t connect to anything else and it doesn’t have a lot of options, but it hasn’t failed in two years, someone walks into that area, the overhead light turns on, and it turns itself off after a set period of inactivity. Hands down my most reliable motion activated lighting is a non networked $20 switch from Lutron in the laundryroom. It also depends on just how smart you need it to be.

#Turn off motion sensors on vmeyesuper app trial#

So it can certainly be done to that level, but it can require some trial and error, working one motion sensor at a time, to achieve it. Nothing runs 100% reliably on any platform, and SmartThings itself adds another layer of unreliability, but certainly I have mine operating reliably enough that it’s a surprise when it fails, which is good enough for most residential applications.

turn off motion sensors on vmeyesuper app

Must be something else thats messing up the network, I just have to figure it out.

turn off motion sensors on vmeyesuper app

I guess that’s a little comforting to know that at least the possibility of a reliable system is there. So could it be a problem with the V3 Hub’s hardware being too weak/unreliable? Are the specs of the device built to be solid for home automation? Honestly, I also doubt this is the issue here, because you would have thought by the third iteration of the HUB they would have hashed out all the inadequacies of the system.įrom everyone’s response so far, it seems that all of you have managed to get motion sensors to work 100% reliably? So far I’ve verified that all my devices are running locally so i guess I’ve eliminated the possibility of internet issues. Its not just one specific room or specific motion sensor that it has happened to.

turn off motion sensors on vmeyesuper app

I’ve also consulted local authorities regarding my use, they basically verified the spectrum is not currently used for anything and told me they have no issues with it but if it ever becomes a problem they will ask me to take it down (which I have agreed to).įaulty Motion Sensor - This I’m not so sure about but I think its highly unlikely since it has happened to almost every room in my house. Also as I’ve stated previously turning lights ON/OFF thru SmartThings App as been 100% reliable so far, so i doubt there is any interference with the 908MHz spectrum. Z-Wave Interference: This is not possible, I’ve in a country where the 908MHz spectrum is not used at all, therefore there is no way any of my neighbor’s z-wave is interfering with mine (z-wave devices not sold here!). If the mesh was weak any where I would have noticed failures thru the app by now. Another reason why I’m confident its not the mesh is because so far I’ve been able to achieve 100% reliability when I switch lights ON/OFF if i use the SmartThings App. Z-Wave MESH - I have ruled this out as a potential issue because I have GE switches in every single room in my house and the locations of the switches are very evenly sprinkled across my entire house (also its not a big house by any means). List of potential issues that I have thought about: I’m keeping my hopes up tho and I’m wondering if anyone has run into similar issues and was able to fully resolve it.

#Turn off motion sensors on vmeyesuper app professional#

I’ve spent thousands of dollars on smart devices and professional installations and rewiring, and so far i’ve been pretty disappointed with this entire “smart home” concept. This is simply too unreliable for practical use, family members at home are too annoyed to rely on it and ended up going back to switching ON/OFF manually. I would say that the smart lighting automation by motion sensors works about 75~85% of the time. Similar to 1), I would have to enter room again to re-trigger the motion sensor (i see it blink) and leave room again, THEN it would turn off the light at the predetermined time. Person leaves room, time has passed the predetermined time on “Smart Light” SmartAPP and light still stays ON. I would have to leave the room to let it pass the motion sensor timeout period then re enter the room again for it to trigger the lighting automation. This is not even lag, it just straight up wont turn ON. Person enter room, sees motion sensor light blink, but light does NOT turn ON. What seems like a really simple concept and should work flawlessly ended up being pretty unreliable in reality. Also, I’ve made sure all devices are using LOCAL PROCESSING to eliminate any potential internet issues. I have set up all rooms in the house with the “Smart Lighting” SmartApp to turn ON light when the motion sensor is triggered and if certain amount of time (varies by room type) has passed with no motion detected, then lights will turn OFF. Hi i have recently just set up my entire house with various z-wave smart devices.









Turn off motion sensors on vmeyesuper app